Mindcontroll Forum Index
Mindcontroll Forum Index FAQ Memberlist Search

Mindcontroll Forum Index » >>>>>>>>>> TALK GOES HERE <<<<<<<<<< » Does #legal-chat have a future ? Goto page 1, 2  Next
Does #legal-chat have a future ?
PostPosted: 08-02-2002 01:34 PM Reply with quote
Shn
R.I.P.

Quote:
[20:19] (WhackBonk): this place is really...I mean REALLY dead

Hi :D

Mmk, this is serious (or it isn't, depends of your opinion, but mine prevails, so, it's serious).
It's 20:29 (fuck you, am/pm users !!!!!) and, as more and more often, nobody's talking.
For some time now, there has only been regulars in the chan. No new people have entered the chan for a long long time...

So, as i'm an IRC newbie, i need you guys' help to bring new people in (but do we want that... ? ummm yes) the chan.
Whackbonk suggested we move...
I dunno if that would bring more people into the chan though.
Bah, i don't know anything !
I've got absolutely no idea how to make new people come here. It probably would be easier if we were on some bigger network (but not too big) where people could easily notice our chan in the chanlist...
Maybe this could be done by linking the server to some other place... ?

:)

Come on, please reply with useful comments and perhaps possible answers to our "problem"....

Thank you for your time and for reading.

Quote:
[20:33] (WhackBonk): and this chan is...well...dead

Last edited by Shn on 08-02-2002 01:38 PM; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: 08-02-2002 01:39 PM Reply with quote
WhackBonk
Hydralisk

Well a move may not be the solution as I said before, but the problem we're facing now is that this network isn't exactly known, that may not be a bad thing but....We do need to get spread out...there were projects with #xdcc and #Warez-Central but now WC is dead and Xdcc isn't feeling like it should (One of the bots decided it wanted to got to fxpers instead of returning)